Modelling and simulation of overall systems

Objectives and contents

In this work package the results of the building systematization and typing of LowEx concepts from the work packages 1 and 2 are exploited. The aim of modelling and simulation of overall systems is to provide a database with parameters of the plant operation which will be evaluated in terms of a technical and economic feasibility in work package 5.

Tasks

  • Design of reference building models and selection/development of calculation models for the components of LowEx systems and reference systems
  • Design of system models for the numerical simulation of LowEx concepts as well as their connection with solar facade concepts and conduct of computations as well as detailed modelling and simulation of room conditions for comfort analysis
  • Preselection of the most promising concepts and applications; preparation of the key figures for the analysis in work package 5 and evaluation of the comfort simulation

Results

  • Expected values of LowEx concepts in energetically renovated multi-family houses as well as their coupling with solarised building envelopes based on generic models of the heat supply components according to the state of technology
  • Suitability of various heat transfer systems under typical boundary conditions of renovations based on comfort parameters

Modellierung und Simulation von Gesamtsystemen

Ziele und Inhalte

Die Arbeiten in diesem Arbeitspaket nutzen die Ergebnisse der Gebäudesystematisierung und der Typisierung von LowEx-Konzepten aus den Arbeitspaketen 1 und 2. Ziel der Modellierung und Simulation von Gesamtsystemen ist die Bereitstellung einer Datenbasis mit Kennwerten des Anlagenbetriebs, die im Arbeitspaket 5 einer quantitativen technisch-wirtschaftlich Bewertung unterzogen werden.

Aufgaben

  • Aufbau von Referenzgebäudemodellen und Auswahl/Entwicklung von Rechenmodellen für die Komponenten von LowEx- und Vergleichssystemen
  • Aufbau von Systemmodellen zur numerischen Abbildung der LowEx-Konzepte sowie ihrer Verknüpfung mit solaren Fassadenkonzepten und Durchführung der Simulationsrechnungen sowie detaillierte Modellierung und Simulation von Raumzuständen zur Komfortbewertung
  • Vorauswahl der erfolgversprechenden Konzepte und Anwendungen; Aufbereitung der Kennzahlen für die Analyse in Arbeitspaket 5 und Bewertung der Komfortsimulationen

Ergebnisse

  • Erwartungswerte zu LowEx-Konzepten in sanierten MFH-Bestandsgebäuden sowie ihrer Kopplung mit solarisierten Gebäudehüllen auf Basis von generischen Modellen der Wärmeversorgungs-komponenten nach Stand der Technik
  • Eignung verschiedener Wärmeübergabesysteme bei sanierungstypischen Randbedingungen auf Basis von Komfortparametern.