Existing multi-family houses and renovation processes

Objectives and contents

This work package constitutes the basis for the subsequent systemic analysis of LowEx systems (heating and ventilation). On the one hand it gives relevant information for categorising the existing buildings with regard to their energetic quality and to their characteristics of structural design and building services, which allows to evaluate the potential of various system concepts. On the other hand, the renovation process as such is examined for assessing the feasibility of various approaches.

Tasks

  • Systematic analysis of the existing buildings in Germany with a focus on multi-family houses (MFH)
  • Players and processes in the building renovation
  • Technical requirements for the energy supply of MFH
  • Non-technical framework conditions and influence factors of the renovation processes

Results

  • Building matrix displaying the existing MFH in Germany in terms of criteria relevant for the whole project for the systemic examination of LowEx system concepts (basis for work package 3: simulation of building types and system concepts)
  • Analysis of players and processes as a decision-making tool for the selection of system constellations that appear promising when implemented under real conditions (supported by the compilation and discussion of the non-technical factors)
  • Compilation of the technical requirements for renovation scenario as well as expected loads for materials and components and material recommendation as input for the demonstration

 

Downloads

Systematische Analyse von Mehrfamilien-Bestandsgebäuden

Mehrfamilienhaus-Bestand und Sanierungsprozess

Ziele und Inhalte

Dieses Arbeitspaket bildet die Basis für die spätere systemische Analyse von LowEx Systemen (Heizung und Lüftung). Es liefert einerseits relevante Grunddaten zur Einordnung des Gebäudebestands hinsichtlich seiner energetischen Qualität sowie entwurfsbezogener baukonstruktiver und gebäudetechnischer Merkmale, die damit eine Beurteilung des Potenzials verschiedener Systemkonzepte ermöglichen. Zum anderen wird der Sanierungsprozess als solcher beleuchtet für die Beurteilung der Umsetzbarkeit verschiedener Ansätze.

Aufgaben

  • Systematische Analyse des Gebäudebestandes in Deutschland mit Fokus auf Mehrfamilienhäuser (MFH)
  • Akteure und Prozesse in der Gebäudesanierung
  • Technische Anforderungen an die Energieversorgung von MFH
  • Nicht-technische Rahmenbedingungen und Einflussfaktoren des Sanierungsprozesses

Ergebnisse

  • Gebäudematrix, die den deutschen MFH-Gebäudebestand hinsichtlich der für das Gesamtprojekt relevanten Kriterien zur systemischen Betrachtung von LowEx-Systemkonzepten abbildet (Basis für AP 3: Simulation von Typ-Gebäuden und Systemkonzepten)
  • Akteurs- und Prozessanalyse als Entscheidungshilfe für die Auswahl von Systemkonstellationen, deren Umsetzung unter Praxisbedingungen erfolgversprechend erscheinen (unterstützt durch die Zusammenstellung und Diskussion der nicht-technischen Faktoren)
  • Zusammenstellung der technischen Anforderungen für Sanierungsszenarien sowie zu erwartender Belastungen für Materialien und Komponenten und Materialempfehlungen als Input für die Demonstrationen in AP4

Downloads

Systematische Analyse von Mehrfamilien-Bestandsgebäuden